Two days to go

Tomorrow is the last day of school and my work life in Japan.  It simply does not feel real.  Annette is here; the apartment is getting very empty; and the thank-you baking is nearly done and ready to be packaged for distribution at my schools.

Tuesday will be the final clean-up and removal of large items to the dump, friends who need them, or into the spare rooms of friends to keep for me until I return.  Then, in the afternoon, we will be off to Shikoku to see the cherry blossoms at Konpira-zan and Ritsurin in Kagawa before starting the walk.  (The trees are blooming so early this year!)

I slipped and fell into a stream while we were hiking yesterday, wrenching my left knee and getting some bruises on odd places on my legs.  My knee is stiff today but I can stand and walk without much pain.  (Putting weight on it to sit down, stand up, or take the stairs is when it complains.)  Hopefully, with a couple more good night’s rest, it will be back to normal for the walk.

About Leigh

Amateur Buddhist pilgrim, hiker, and onsen lover.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

